18th IIFA Awards 2017: Shahid Kapoor & Alia Bhatt Win Best Actors Award

18th IIFA Awards

At the 18th edition of the IIFA Awards, Shahid Kapoor & Alia Bhatt won the Best Actors Award. 18th IIFA Awards 2017, held in New York City with lots of enthusiasm and kickass performances. The 18th edition of the International Indian Film Academy awards was hosted by Karan Johar & Saif Ali Khan. As it is the ritual of B-Town to organize the IIFA awards this year was conducted on foreign shores, offering B-town celebs the ravishing vacation they deserve. From the green carpet to the awards shows, from participated superstar to the participated performers, check complete updates from here.

Shahid Kapoor & Alia Bhatt Won Best Actors Award

Shahid Kapoor and Alia Bhatt achieved the title of Best Actors at the 18th edition of the International Indian Film Academy Awards for their mind-blowing performance in 2016 movie “Udta Punjab”. Actor Diljit Dosanjh also won the Best Debutant (male) award for the film Udta Punjab.

Today, the Udta Punjab co-stars, Shahid Kapoor and Alia Bhatt, posted a video on social media to congratulate each other for the success. In the video, the two stars can be seen playing with the IIFA trophy post the award function.

Shahid Kapoor captioned the video as: “#Udtapunjab double whammy. Tommy and Mary Jane. Congratulations @aliabhatt.” Alia captioned: “Here’s to Udta Punjab @shahidkapoor.”

The plot of Udta Punjab revolves around the drug abuse by youth in the state of Punjab and the various conspiracies surrounding it. The film has earned around 997 million worldwide. The film was directed by Abhishek Chaubey, starring Shahid Kapoor and Alia Bhatt in lead.

In the film Udta Punjab, Shahid Kapoor played the role of Punjabi rockstar, Tommy Singh, who is deal with drug addiction. Alia Bhatt played the role of a migrant woman, who dreams of accessing national level hockey for the country. But this young girl is exploited and trapped by drugs addiction squad.

Best Actor Award In Lead Role – Male

Best Actor In Lead Role – Female

Best Performance in Comic Role

Myntra Style Icon Award

IIFA Woman Of the Year

Best Debutant Female

Best Lyrics Award

Best Female Playback Singer

Best Female Playback Singer

Best Debutant Male


Best Director Award

Best Story Award

Best Picture Award

Celebrities Performed in 18th IIFA Awards 2017

Diljit Dosanjh

AR Rahman

Aditi Rao Hydari

Benny Dayal


Haricharan Seshadri

Jonita Gandhi

Kailash Kher

Mika Singh

Mohit Chauhan

Neeti Mohan

Svetha Rao

Neerja won the Best Film Award

Sonam Kapoor’s film Neerja won the Best Film award. Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury managed to achieve the award for Best Director for the movie “Pink”.

The 18th IIFA Awards 2017 was held in New York on from July 13 to July 15. Top Bollywood celebs like Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif, Sonakshi Sinha and Varun Dhawan participated in this grand event.

If you enjoyed reading 18th IIFA Awards 2017, rate this page and for more updates, stay connected with us only at coolexample.in

The Cool Team

Give us a chance to serve you with the best of information that we are willing to offer!!

admin123 has 1154 posts and counting.See all posts by admin123

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *