ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Venue, Participating Teams, Schedule & More

ICC Cricket World Cup

The ICC World Cup 2019 is heading back in England and Wales in 2019 as the 12th cricket world cup and 5th world cup in England. ICC Cricket World Cup is the biggest sports event in the world where 10 countries will fight for the title. To know more about the ICC world cup 2019 venue, participating teams, schedule, fixtures, tickets and more our team has designed a page comprising of all the information on one page.  

ICC Cricket World Cup

The ICC Cricket world cup 2019 will take place in England and Wales during the summers starting from 30th May 2019 to 15th July 2019. Last world cup was played in 2015 which was won by Australia. The final of world cup 2019 is expected to be played at Lord’s and the opening match at The Oval. Come on let’s get more information about ICC World Cup 2019.

ICC Cricket World Cup

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Venues

The matches will be played on 11 different venues including Sophia Gardens in Wales. First match to take place at Oval cricket ground and the final will be at Lords cricket ground. The semifinals will take place in Old Trafford, Manchester and Edgbasten, Birmingham.


No Ground & Capacity City
1 Lord’s (28,000) London
2 The Oval (28,000) London
3 Rose Bowl (28,000) Southampton
4 Old Trafford (28,000) Manchester
5 Edgbaston (28,000) Birmingham
6 Trent Bridge (28,000) Nottingham
7 Riverside Ground (28,000) Chester-le-Street
8 Headingley (28,000) Leeds
9 County Cricket Ground (28,000) Bristol
10 Sophia Gardens (28,000) Cardiff, Wales
11 County Ground Taunton
2019 World Cup Venues


Check Out! IPL 2017 Live Streaming FREE

ICC World Cup 2019 Participating Teams

ICC announced recently that they are planning to bring in a 10 team format which will have top 8 ODI teams plus two teams who will have to qualify through ICC World Cup Qualifiers 2018. 2015 format of world cup was criticized and the implementation of this new format looks like a good idea.

ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifying Methods


World Cup Spots Teams
 1 England (host nation)
 2-8 7 teams from the top 8 ICC ODI ranked teams as of 30th September 2017
 9-10 2 teams from 2018 ICC WC Qualifiers (to take place in Bangladesh)
Qualifying Methods

Look On! IPL 2017 Teams Squad

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Format

ICC has decided to go with the 10 team format to avoid problems. In ICC 2019 cricket world cup ICC has decided to go like the Round Robin format.  Round Robin format means that every team will play against other 9 teams in the round robin fashion, which means every team will play 9 matches and top 4 teams will qualify for the semifinals. So, In total there will be 48 matches. Out of them 45 will be group games, 2 semi finals and 1 grand finale. This format seems to be good.


ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule

These are the details about the Cricket World cup 2019. We will update you soon the latest details.


S.No Date/Time Match Details Fixture Details Venue Details
1 30 May 2019 TBD First Match TBD
2 15 July 2019 TBD Grand Finale TBD


Now you know all things you should know about the Cricket world cup 2019. To share your views and predictions comment box is ready.

You Should Also Follow Up This!!!

Justin Bieber India Tour Dates

IPL 2017 Schedule

Jio Summer Surprise Offer

Petrol and Diesel Price in India


The Cool Team

We are a Group of 4 Writers working extensively in every possible way to display all Cool Stuff happening around India. Just to make sure the information is limitless; we cater to everything from New Smartphone & Movie Launches to Daily Stuff. We have a separation Job Section disseminating about Major Job Openings in India. Give us a chance to serve you with the best of information that we are willing to offer!!

admin123 has 772 posts and counting.See all posts by admin123

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *