National Film Awards 2017: Winners for Best Films, Actors/Actress, Others

National Film Awards

On Friday i.e., 7th April 2017, the 64th film awards were broadcasted and various celebrities were appreciated for their amazing performance and acts in the movies. National Film Awards 2017 was one of the most special awards nights till now for every stars present there. Especially akshay Kumar and gorgeous sonam kappor were highly admired for their superb performances in “Rustom” and “Neerja” respectively. Moreover, Neerja was announced as the best films of 2016 and audience was very happy with positive review for the film.

National Film Awards

National Film Awards

On the auspicious event, the hard work of few celebrities comes into highlight with special awards and respect from the viewer’s and guests. For your more information, we must tell you that akshay has been honored d with national awards for first time for his movie. And sonam “Neerja” which emotionally won the heart of millions of people with such a good performance and she well played her character with full dedication.

64th National Film Awards

Besides them, Ajay Devgan also won for best VFX for his movie direction in “shivaay”. hence, they should be the honored for their superior performance and national film awards also did this so in front of all guest and other celebrities present there. More than 300 movies were strived for the awards this year. Let’s have a look on winners for best films and other special actors/actors that are honored and appreciated for their acts.

Check Out! Upcoming Bollywood Movies

National Film Awards List

Best Actor Akshay Kumar (Rustom)
Best Actress Surabhi Lakshmi (Minnaminungu)
Best Director Rajesh Mapuskar (Ventilator)
Best Supporting Actor Manoj Joshi for Dashakriya (Marathi)
Best Supporting Actress Zaira Wasim for Dangal (Hindi)
Best Child Artist Adish Praveen for Kunju Daivam (Malayalam), Nur Islam and Samiul Alam for Sahaj Pather Gappo (Bengali), Manohara. K for Railway Children (Kannada)
Best Male Playback Singer Sundara Iyer (Joker)
Best Female Playback Singer Iman Chakraborty (Praktan)
Best Screenplay (original) Syam Pushkaran (Maheshinte Prathikaaram)
Best Screenplay (Adapted) Sanjay Krishnaji Patel (Dashakriya)
Best Special Effect Shivaay
Best Lyrics ‘Endha Pakkam’ from Dharma Durai
Best Cinematography 24
Sound Designer Jayadevan (Kaadu Pookkunna Neram)
Best Production Design 24
Best Costume Designer Sachin (Cycle)
Best Make-up Artist NK Ramakrishna for Allama (Kannada)
Best Music Direction (Songs /Background Score) Bapu Padmanabha for Allama (Kannada)
Best Environmental film including agriculture The Tiger Who Crossed The Line


Look Out! Upcoming Telugu movies

Best Regional Movies

  • Madipur (Tulu)
  • Joker (Tamil)
  • Wrong Side Raju (Gujarati)
  • Pelli Choopulu (Telugu)
  • Dashakriya (Marathi)
  • Bisarjan (Bengali)
  • Maheshinte Prathikaaram (Malayalam)
  • K Sera Sera (Konkani)
  • Reservation (Kannada)
  • Neerja (Hindi)

Special Mention

  • Sonam Kapoor for Neerja (Hindi)
  • Adil Hussain for Mukti Bhawan (Hindi) and Maj Rati Keteki (Assamese) Producer Red Carper Moving Pictures and director Shubhashish
  • Bhutiani for Mukti Bhawan (Hindi) Producer Eleeanora Images Private Ltd and director Nila
  • Madhab Panda for Kadvi Hawa (Hindi)

OMG! Upcoming Animated Movies

Best Cinematography

Best Book on Cinema  Lata : Sur Gatha by Yatindra Mishra
Best Film Critic  G. Dhananjayan


We hope that you will like our information about National Film Awards 2017. For more updates and information, stay connected with

Follow Up To See!!!

Upcoming Punjabi Movies

Upcoming Hollywood Movies

The Cool Team

Give us a chance to serve you with the best of information that we are willing to offer!!

admin123 has 1154 posts and counting.See all posts by admin123

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *