Who Will Be The Next CM Of UP| Yogi Adityanath or Maurya

Who Will Be The Next CM Of UP

The BJP’s legislators in Uttar Pradesh will settle on Saturday evening Who Will Be The Next CM Of UP, after getting a remarkable victory in the election. The leaders for the post are believed to be state party cheif Keshav Prasad Maurya and telecom minister Manoj Sinha. However, BJP president Amit Shah is known to spring amazement with generally lesser-known applicants. The BJP party has said that the CM contender will be reported by 4 p.m. on Saturday. Arrangement regarding the ceremony on Sunday has been made at a sprawling complex on the edges of Lucknow. As per the report, Narendra Modi will also attend the ceremony along with Sinha, Yogi Adityanath and some renowned senior ministers.

Who Will Be The Next CM Of UP

Check Possible List of New CMsList of Current Chief Ministers of India

Follow Live updates from Uttar Pradesh as a new chief minister is announced:

4.46pm: Yogi Adityanath’s name crops up as the front runner in the CM race, reports NDTV. Adityanath arrives in Lucknow

4.12pm: BJP MLAs arrive for the party’s legislature meet in Lucknow

3.59pm: Manoj Sinha to leave for Delhi

3.11pm: Manoj Sinha returns to Banaras, expected to leave for Lucknow

2.45pm: Uttar Pradesh BJP chief Keshav Prasad Maurya – for whom Rajasthan governor Kalyan Singh and union minister Uma Bharti are reportedly rooting for as the chief minister – is likely to be present at the BJP legislature party meeting in Lucknow later in the day.

2.30 pm: A huge crowd has gathered at Barhat where Union minister Manoj Sinha, a frontrunner for Uttar Pradesh chief minister, has been to. The minister is returning to Varanasi.

1.45 pm: Hundreds of BJP workers have gathered at various towns in Uttar Pradesh in the first formal celebration of a thumping victory in the assembly elections. “It’s the Modi wave that had got us victory in 2014 and again in 2017. This wave will continue endlessly,” said Ashok Singh, a supporter outside BJP office in Lucknow.

12.20 pm: BJP MP Yogi Adityanath called to Delhi to meet Amit Shah. Sources say it is because he “strongly objected” to the appointment of some MLAs in the state ministry particularly Radha Mohan Das Agarwal. It was to resolve this issue and other matters related to eastern UP that he was called, according to sources.

12:15 pm: BJP supporters have begun gathering outside BJP’s state headquarters in Lucknow.

11.45 am: “Section of media unnecessarily speculating,” says front-runner Manoj Sinha. He tells ANI that he is not in the race for the CM’s post and that it is the legislature party and the BJP’s parliamentary board that decides.

11.40 am: Supporters of Keshav Prasad Maurya and Yogi Adityanath stage demonstrations demanding that the candidates they support be made the state’s chief minister.

11.10 am: “Names in the media are purely speculative, we will be meeting the MLAs today evening and then decide,” Union minister Venkaiah Naidu tells ANI. He has reached Lucknow for the party’s legislative meeting.

11.00 am: UP’s BJP chief Keshav Prasad Maurya arrives at Amit Shah’s residence.

10.00 am: Telecom minister Manoj Sinha, who represents the Ghazipur Lok Sabha seat from eastern Uttar Pradesh, offered prayers at the Kashi Vishwanath temple and Sankatmochan Temple in Varanasi on Saturday morning before leaving for his home district.

This is all about Who Will Be The Next CM Of UP. For more updated information, stay tuned with us through our web portal that is coolexample.in

Must Read Out:

Top 10 Richest Politicians in India 2017

Most Important Things to do in your 20s

The Cool Team

Give us a chance to serve you with the best of information that we are willing to offer!!

admin123 has 1154 posts and counting.See all posts by admin123

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *